Local Public Agencies Websites and Contacts

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Funded Programs

Surface Transportation Program (STP) >200K
Ms. Melissa LeBas
(225) 379-1039
Melissa.LeBas@la.gov 
Surface Transportation Program (STP) <200K
Ms. Tanya Bankston
(225) 379-2522
Tanya.Bankston@la.gov
 
DOTD Urban Transportation Planning Engineer
Ms. Dawn Sholmire
(225) 379-4570
Dawn.Sholmire@la.gov
Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Program (CMAQ)
Mr. Dan Broussard/Ms. Dawn Sholmire
(225) 379-1924/225 379-4570
Dan.Broussard@la.gov
 
Transportation Alternative Program (TAP)
Ms. Laura Riggs
(225) 379-1585
Laura.Riggs@la.gov
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program
Ms. Jessica DeVille
(225) 379-1844
Jessica.Deville@la.gov
 
Local Roads Safety Program (LRSP)
Ms. Marie Walsh
(225) 767-9184
Marie.Walsh@la.gov
Safe Routes to Public Places (SRTPP)
Mr. Mark Morvant
(225) 379-1205
Mark.Morvant@la.gov
 
Off System Bridge Replacement (OSBR) Program
Mr. Gary Pentek
(225) 379-1047
Gary.Pentek@la.gov
High Priority Project Program (“DEMO” Projects)
Mr. Quang "Wayne" Nguyen
(225) 379-1957
Quang.Nguyen@la.gov
 
Transportation, Community and System Preservation (TCSP) Program
Mr. Quang "Wayne" Nguyen
(225) 379-1957
Quang.Nguyen@la.gov
National Scenic Byways Program
Mr. Doug Bourgeois
(225) 342-8146
dbourgeois@crt.la.gov
 
FHWA Recreational Trails Program for Louisiana (FRTPL)
Mr. Michael W. Domingue
(225) 342-4435
mdomingue@crt.la.gov
Railway-Highway Crossings
Mr. William Shrewsberry
(225) 379-1543
William.Shrewsberry@la.gov
 
Emergency Relief (ER) Program
Ms. Yvonne Murphy
(225) 379-1792
Yvonne.Murphy@la.gov

 

Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Funded Programs

Public Transportation Programs
Ms. Donna Lavigne
(225) 274-4302
Donna.Lavigne@la.gov
 
 

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Funded Programs

Airport Construction and Development Priority Program (Aviation Priority Program)
Mr. Brad Brandt
(225) 274-4112 or 4125
Brad.Brandt@la.gov
 
 

Transportation Trust Fund (State Only) Funded Programs

Louisiana Statewide Flood Control Program
Mr. William Williamson
(225) 379-3023
Billy.Williamson@la.gov
Louisiana Port Construction and Development Priority Program (Port Priority Program)
Mr. Randall D. Withers
(225) 274-4337
Randall.Withers@la.gov
 

Capital Outlay (State Only) Funded Program

Marine Transportation System Program (MTS)
Ms. Sharon Balfour
(225) 274-4350
Sharon.Balfour@la.gov
Rail Infrastructure Improvement Program
Ms. Sharon Balfour
(225) 274-4350
Sharon.Balfour@la.gov